Home » IPL 2024: Shahbaz Ahmed and Abhishek Sharma Spin SRH into the Final

IPL 2024: Shahbaz Ahmed and Abhishek Sharma Spin SRH into the Final

by Rajesh
0 comment
Shahbaz Ahmed and Abhishek Sharma celebrating a wicket for Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL 2024.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)secured their spot in the IPL final their third overall with a convincing victory over Rajasthan Royals in Qualifier 2 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium. Sunrisers’ bowlers assumed a significant part driven by turn all-rounders Shahbaz Ahmed and Abhishek Sharma who really wrecked’s major areas of strength for Rajasthan.

Despite a promising innings from Yashasvi Jaiswal Rajasthan struggled against the spin duo slipping from 51/1 to 79/5. Dhruv Jurel’s valiant effort with a 56-run knock wasn’t enough as the 2008 champions fell short.

The pitch favored spinners in the second innings with Sunrisers’ spinners excelling. Shahbaz accounted for key wickets while Abhishek removed Sanju Samson and Shimron Hetmyer. Pacers like T Natarajan additionally had their influence actually.

Batting first, Sunrisers posted 175/9, with Heinrich Klaasen’s half-century being the standout performance. Klaasen’s consistent innings directed Sunrisers through the center overs, guaranteeing a serious total.

Sunrisers will currently confront Kolkata Knight Riders in the last on May 26 at a similar scene in Chennai.


You may also like

Leave a Comment

Follow us for More Updates

Stay updated about the latest news, views, analysis, and reviews about the new trailers, latest movies, web series, songs, celebrity life, and sports news.


Subscribe my Newsletter for new blog posts, tips & new photos. Let's stay updated!

Latest News

© 2024 GoldAndhra | All Rights Reserved