Home » Jagtial MLA Sanjay Kumar Joins Congress Party

Jagtial MLA Sanjay Kumar Joins Congress Party

by Rajesh
0 comment
Jagtial MLA Sanjay Kumar joining Congress

The exodus of BRS MLAs to Congress in Telangana continued as another legislator joined the ruling party on Sunday. Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) MLA Dr. M. Sanjay Kumar met Chief Minister A. Revanth Reddy and officially joined Congress on Sunday night.

Revanth Reddy, the state unit president, warmly greeted Sanjay as he joined the party. Also present at the ceremony were Chief Minister’s advisor Vem Narender Reddy and former revenue minister Sudershan Reddy.

Sanjay Kumar won a second consecutive term as the Jagtial Assembly representative for the Nizamabad district in the elections that took place in November 2023. Since Congress took over in December of last year, he is now the fifth BRS MLA to change allegiance.

This move follows closely after senior leader and former Assembly Speaker Pocharam Srinivas Reddy also joined Congress. Srinivas Reddy, a prominent BRS leader from Nizamabad district, added to the growing list of defections.

In the 119-member Assembly, BRS originally held 39 seats but has now dwindled to 33 following recent electoral setbacks, including losing the Secunderabad Cantonment by-election to the ruling party.

The defections started when BRS lost badly in last month’s Lok Sabha elections, failing to win any seats. Numerous leaders within the party have left for the Congress and BJP since the Assembly elections.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Follow us for More Updates

Stay updated about the latest news, views, analysis, and reviews about the new trailers, latest movies, web series, songs, celebrity life, and sports news.


Subscribe my Newsletter for new blog posts, tips & new photos. Let's stay updated!

Latest News

© 2024 GoldAndhra | All Rights Reserved