Home newsAndhra Pradesh AP Election 2024: TDP Secures Victory Across Andhra Pradesh!

AP Election 2024: TDP Secures Victory Across Andhra Pradesh!

by Mohammad Naseemaa
0 comment
Andhra Pradesh State Assembly elections, Telugu Desam Party, TDP leader Chandrababu Naidu, Chief Minister, voting turnout, YSR Congress, Gorantla Butchaiah Chowdary, Rajamahendravaram Rural Assembly constituency, Lok Sabha elections, Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, Jana Sena Party, Pawan Kalyan, Electoral Commission, security personnel, exit polls, TDP-NDA alliance

In most recent Andhra Pradesh State Assembly voting, Telugu Desam Party (TDP) leader Chandrababu Naidu has stated his intention to take vows as Chief Minister over a fourth time. The number of people voting in those elections exceeded every previous record, with an impressive 81.86%.Early signs point to an effective return to the TDP, with festivities currently underway at their main office. The ruling YSR Congress is trailing behind, securing gains in only 24 seats.

One notable victory is that of sitting TDP MLA Gorantla Butchaiah Chowdary in the Rajamahendravaram Rural Assembly constituency. He clinched a resounding win, marking his seventh triumph in the area since 1983.Chowdary won 129,060 votes, whereas the other candidate, Venu Gopala Krishna, got 64,970.The state assembly voting, had concurrently with the Lok Sabha elections on the same day, saw fierce competition among key candidates such as Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy (YSRCP),TDP N Chandrababu Naidu, and Jana Sena PartyPawan Kalyan. The Electoral Commission made sure a smooth surveying process by deploying over 1.06 lakh security personnel, despite reports of violence. Exit polls predicted a positive outcome regarding the TDP-NDA alliance, and the results matched those projections.


You may also like

Leave a Comment

Follow us for More Updates

Stay updated about the latest news, views, analysis, and reviews about the new trailers, latest movies, web series, songs, celebrity life, and sports news.


Subscribe my Newsletter for new blog posts, tips & new photos. Let's stay updated!

Latest News

© 2024 GoldAndhra | All Rights Reserved