Home Sports ILT20 Announces Retention List for 2025 Season: Big Names Return for Third Edition

ILT20 Announces Retention List for 2025 Season: Big Names Return for Third Edition

by sekhar
0 comment

The International League T20 (ILT20) has unveiled the player retention list for its upcoming 2025 season, featuring a star-studded line-up across all six franchises. The likes of Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, David Warner, Nicholas Pooran, Wanindu Hasaranga, and Sikandar Raza are set to return to the high-octane T20 league.

A Total of 69 Players Retained

A total of 69 players have been retained by the six franchises, with each team holding onto two UAE players. The player acquisition window is now open until September 15th, allowing franchises to bolster their squads with new signings. Importantly, each team will need to acquire a minimum of two additional UAE players to meet the quota of four local players per roster.

ILT20 2025 Scheduled for January-February

The third edition of the ILT20 will take place from January 11th to February 9th, 2025. Fans can expect another exciting season filled with world-class cricketers and thrilling matches.

Here’s a Look at the Retained Players by Franchise

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders: Aditya Shetty, Ali Khan, Alishan Sharafu, Andre Russell, Andries Ghous, Charith Asalanka, David Willey, Joe Clarke, Laurie Evans, Micheal Pepper, Sunil Narine

Desert Vipers: Adam Hose, Alex Hales, Ali Naseer, Azam Khan, Bas de Leede, Luke Wood, Micheal Jones, Muhammad Amir, Nathan Sowter, Sherfane Rutherford, Tanish Suri, Wanindu Hasaranga

Dubai Capitals: Dasun Shanaka, David Warner, Dushmantha Chameera, Haider Ali, Raja Akif, Rovman Powell, Sam Billings, Sikandar Raza, Zahir Khan, Jake Fraser McGurk, Oliver Stone

Gulf Giants: Aayan Afzal Khan, Blessing Muzarabani, Chris Jordan, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gerhard Erasmus, Jamie Overton, James Vince, Jamie Smith, Jordan Cox, Mohammad Zohaib Zubair, Rehan Ahmed, Richard Gleeson, Shimron Hetmyer

MI Emirates: Akeal Hosein, Andre Fletcher, Daniel Mousley, Dwayne Bravo, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Jordan Thompson, Kieron Pollard, Kusal Perera, Muhammad Rohid Khan, Muhammad Waseem, Nicholas Pooran, Nosthush Kenjige, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Waqar Salamkheil

  • Sharjah Warriors: Dilshan Madushanka, Johnson Charles, Junaid Siddique, Muhamad Jawadullah, Kusal Mendis, Luke Wells, Peter Hatzoglou, Tom Kohler-Cadmore.[modula id=”undefined”]

You may also like

Leave a Comment

Follow us for More Updates

Stay updated about the latest news, views, analysis, and reviews about the new trailers, latest movies, web series, songs, celebrity life, and sports news.


Subscribe my Newsletter for new blog posts, tips & new photos. Let's stay updated!

Latest News

© 2024 GoldAndhra | All Rights Reserved